Header Ads Widget

VAT State Codes (All States)

VAT State Codes for all states

“INDIA” is world’s largest federal nature democracy consist colorful States and Union Territories. Here Central and State / UT both needs revenue for their owned constitutional objects. In step of reforms in State level taxation system for levy taxes on sale or purchase of goods, the States and Union Territories has already implemented taxation system namely “Value Added Tax” and now preparing for “Goods and Service Tax” (GST). The Tax Payer's Identification Number (TIN) is new unique registration number that is used for identification of the dealers registered under VAT. It consists of 11 digit numerals and will be unique throughout the country. First two digit of TIN No. (out of 11 digit) is represented the State Code. By this, on the basis of first two digit of TIN No. one can easily identify that TIN No is from which State. The given below is the list of State along with their State code and other relevant information. This arrangement of States code is designed by the Census of India and the same is adopted by the States/UT's. This may also help us in filing CST e-Returns.

Sr. No. Name of State or Union Territories Type State Code used for VAT / TIN First 2 Digit of Transport of State State Capital
1 Jammu and Kashmir State 01 JK Srinagar / Jammu
2 Himachal Pradesh State 02 HP Shimla
3 Punjab State 03 PB Chandigarh
4 Chandigarh UT 04 CH Chandigarh
5 Uttarakhand State 05 UA Dehradun
6 Haryana State 06 HR Chandigarh
7 Delhi UT 07 DL Delhi
8 Rajasthan State 08 RJ Jaipur
9 Uttar Pradesh State 09 UP Lucknow
10 Bihar State 10 BR Patna
11 Sikkim State 11 SK Gangtok
12 Arunachal Pradesh State 12 AR Itanagar
13 Nagaland State 13 NL Kohima
14 Manipur State 14 MN Imphal
15 Mizoram State 15 MZ Aizawal
16 Tripura State 16 TR Agartala
17 Meghalaya State 17 ML Shillong
18 Assam State 18 AS Dispur
19 West Bengal State 19 WB Kolkota
20 Jharkhand State 20 JH Ranchi
21 Orissa State 21 OR Bhuwaneshwar
22 Chhattisgarh State 22 CG Raipur
23 Madhya Pradesh State 23 MP Bhopal
24 Gujrat State 24 GJ Gandhinagar
25 Daman and Diu UT 25 DD Daman
26 Dadra and Nagar Haveli UT 26 DN Silvassa
27 Maharashtra State 27 MH Mumbai
28 Andhra Pradesh State 28 AP Hyderabad
29 Karnataka State 29 KA Bangalore
30 Goa State 30 GA Panaji
31 Lakshadweep UT 31 LD Kavaratti
32 Kerala State 32 KL Tiruvananthapuram
33 Tamilnadu State 33 TN Chennai
34 Pondichery UT 34 PY Puducherry
35 Andaman and Nicobar UT 35 AN Port Blair

Post a Comment


No spam allowed ,please do not waste your time by posting unnecessary comment Like, ads of other site etc.